Skip to product information
1 of 1

A Game Worth the Candle - Digital Download

A Game Worth the Candle - Digital Download

Regular price $11.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $11.00 USD
Sale Sold out

A high quality extraction of "A Game Worth the Candle" master in two popular high quality formats for audiophiles.  


  • 320kpbs MP3
  • FLAC
  • Album Artwork

"A Game Worth The Candle" is the next thrilling full-length album installment by composer and guitarist Chris Fury released June 23rd 2023.  It takes listeners on a sonic journey through a variety of complex and dynamic musical landscapes; with progressive rock, lo-fi hip hop, jazz, world and metal elements.  Featuring intricate guitar riffs, soaring keyboard melodies, frenetic drum grooves, odd time signatures and well thought out compositions.

At its core, "A Game Worth the Candle" challenges the fundamental question of existence, exploring themes of struggle (both mentally and physically), loss, hope, and introspection, as well as letting oneself have a little fun along the way. Through its intricate arrangements and evocative melodies and themes, the album tells a powerful and immersive story in hope to find the game worth the candle.

It was written over a timespan of the lowest lows and highest high points in Chris's life to this point cataloguing Chris's path through the darkest mental health struggles, to the profound joy of starting a family.  The album is composed and performed by Chris Fury, with James Knoerl commanding the drum kit.  Guest musicians include the amazing Jemma Heigis (Karol G) for blistering synth solos on "Knight's Tour", two time Grammy award winning Saxophone player Fabian Hernandez on "2 of a Kind" and the incredible Toby Lee Marshall (Koch Marshall Trio) for a groovy odd timed organ solo for "The Game Worth the Candle".  

"A Game Worth the Candle" CD Track list

1: The Fool Persists in his Folly
2: GL HF
3: When the Ripcord Fails
4: What'll I Do
5: Knight's Tour
6: We All Fall Down
7: 2 of a Kind
8: Awful Waffle
9: Hearts, Spades, Pins & Needs
10: The Game Worth the Candle

Runtime: 48 minutes



Chris Fury - Guitar, Bass, Synth, and everything else

James Knoerl - Drumkit


Guest Musicians

Jemma Heigis - Synth Solos on "Knight's Tour"

Fabian Hernandez - Saxophone on "2 of a Kind"

Toby Lee Marshall - Organ Solo on "The Game Worth the Candle"



All songs written by Chris Fury, with the exception of:

“When the Ripcord Fails” written by Chris Fury and Jeff Tinsdale

“What’ll I Do” written by Irving Berlin, arranged by Chris Fury


Chris Fury - Engineering

Mike Watts - Mixing

Mike Kalajian - Mastering


Produced by Chris Fury

View full details