👋🏻 Hey, I'm Chris...

and I'm a working guitarist from Long Island, New York. I've leant my talents to many other artists, and as a solo artist I've released 2 instrumental rock albums, my latest A Game Worth the Candle .

The songs chronicle my battle through anxiety and depression and coming out the other side with a new perspective on life. Give it a listen to hear the adventure!

Thanks for being here.


🎥 LATEST VIDEO: oh no, a snowman took my guitar! ⬇️

A Game Worth the Candle

"A Game Worth The Candle" is the next thrilling full-length album installment by composer and guitarist Chris Fury.  It takes listeners on a sonic journey through a variety of complex and dynamic musical landscapes; with progressive rock, lo-fi hip hop, jazz, world and metal elements with guitar in the forefront.  Featuring intricate guitar riffs, soaring keyboard melodies, frenetic drum grooves, odd time signatures and well thought out compositions.

At its core, "A Game Worth the Candle" questions the fundamental question of existence, exploring themes of struggle (both mentally and physically), loss, hope, and introspection, as well as letting oneself have a little fun along the way. Through its intricate arrangements and evocative melodies and themes, the album tells a powerful and immersive story in hope to find the game worth the candle.It was written over a timespan of the lowest lows and highest high points in Chris's life to this point cataloguing Chris's path through the darkest mental health struggles, to the profound joy of starting a family.  

The 10 track album is composed and performed by Chris Fury, with James Knoerl commanding the drum kit.  Guest musicians include the amazing Jemma Heigis (Karol G) for blistering synth solos on "Knight's Tour", two time Grammy award winning Saxophone player Fabian Hernandez on "2 of a Kind" and the incredible Toby Lee Marshall (Koch Marshall Trio) for a groovy odd timed organ solo for "The Game Worth the Candle".  

Shop Now

"From Darkness" Collection

Chris Fury's debut album, displaying the talents of virtuoso bass player Berklee grad Ian Underwood on Bass, and the powerful Sebastian Persini on drums, with Chris's melodic guitar in the forefront of thoughtful compositions. The album features songs about love with "In Your Eyes", loss with "Last Breath" and breaking the cycle with the tune "Autopilot Disengage", clocking in over an hour.